My pre-AP and AP Spanish course syllabi

Here are my syllabi for pre-AP and AP Spanish Language and Culture from last year. They have this year’s date, but I am having to cut out and re-arrange some things because the schedule this year has shorter class periods. I teach pre-AP and AP Spanish Language to heritage Spanish speakers. Since it is a charter school, I believe we have a longer school year than a typical public school.

 

course-outline-ap-spanish-2016-17-for-blog

course-outline-preap-spanish-2016-17-for-blog

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My pre-AP and AP Spanish course syllabi

  1. I’m filing these away for the one day I eventually get to teach an AP or dual-credit course. Looks like you have a LOT of good stuff! Thanks for sharing!

  2. C VSilva says:

    Wendy,
    THANK you so much for posting your AP/Pre AP outlines…This is my 2nd year w AP and I teach Natives which feed into the AP class. Would you be able to tell me where you find the resources(site or book) for the Pre-AP class?Also, from the outline it seems to me the students are reading almost everyday, correct? Is the reading for comprehension w activities? I’ve been following you for a while and I VERY grateful for your blog, work and advice! Best 2017

Leave a Reply

