Twitter as a PPT Background

I want to use some of the tweets I found when I searched for #graciasreyes with my Reyes Magos lesson in level 2.  I’ll have to teach the lesson on Monday because my son is sick today, so we are at home.  I decided that the best way to show the students would be to put the tweets into a Power Point for them to read and then create their own tweet about their Christmas.  I searched for Power Point templates that looked like a Twitter page but couldn’t find any, so I made my own.

I went to my Twitter page and hit F11 to make it full screen.  Then I hit the “Prnt Scrn” button to make a copy of the page.  Next, I pasted the image into my Power Point presentation.  Finally, I made a white box to cover the existing tweets so that I can add only the ones I want.  Super easy!

This entry was posted in Technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

